Friday Night Sound Waves

Artists /SOSOS

  • Roots


Friday, September 28 from 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Displaying a diverse balance of talent that brews up catchy tunes, SOSOS captivates audiences with their smart musical melodies and lush vocal harmonies. Unusual?.. Not really. But, you could say SOSOS is a band that strays from the usual because they solely base their music around acoustic root instruments. Upright bass, pump organ, acoustic guitars, banjo, mandolin, djembe, drums, melodica, and even a box of rocks at times keeps SOSOS generating their own brand of energy even if the power lines go down!

SOSOS has had the pleasure of sharing the stage with: Robin Thicke, Kid Rock, Goo Goo Dolls, Cake, Ellie Goulding, Alice In Chains, Blues Traveler, The Whalers, Dick Dale, Dropkick Murphy’s, Rusted Root, Sublime with Rome, Blind Melon, Pretty Lights, The Avett Brothers, Michael Franti, G Love and Special Sauce, Donavon Frankenreiter, Poco, Jason Isbel, State Radio, Donna The Buffalo, Del McCory Band, J Cole, The Doobie Bros, Dirty Heads, Trombone Shorty, Inner Circle, Rebolution, Ozomatli, Tribal Seeds, Punch Brothers, JJ Grey, Andrews Osbourne, Marc Broussard, Steep Canyon Rangers, Green Sky Bluegrass, Orleans, & Bobby Lee Rogers.

SOSOS was named a “Top 10” artist by REVERBNATION several times and has performed as a main stage act at: SunFest, ROMBELLO 2 (Sixthman Cruise), Suwanee Springfest, Orange Blossom Jamboree , Sony Open Tennis Finals, Virginia Key Grassroots Festival, Palm Beach Food and Wine Festival, Deland Music Festival, Aura Music Festival , Miami Music Conference, Citylink Beerfest, Rocktober Fest and Earthday Fest

SOSOS music has made the backdrop to many TV shows as well. PBS’s “Roadtrip Nation” used four sosos songs in five different episodes. Other artists used in the show include Jack Johnson, Donavon Frankenreiter, Sufjan Stevens, Brett Dennon, Toubab Krewe, and Xavier Rudd. Networks such as NBC, WB and WGN America also found sosos music useful in some of their programs.

Meet the Band
Chris Monteleone: Acoustic Guitar/ Vocals
Mitch Herrick: Acoustic Guitar/ Vocals
Ben Manburg: Upright Bass/ Vocals
Judd Gleckman:  Drums

Presented by Riverwalk Fort Lauderdale